privatpraxis für physio 

                            +therapie

                             +mobilität

                            +aktivität

                       +sport

Dear ladies and gentlemen,

 

I kindly welcome you to the webpages of my private physiotherapy practice in Berlin. In a warm and comfortable atmosphere, I do not only provide excellent physiotherapy treatments but also therapies that are individually tailored to your needs. The holistic concept of physio+theraphy is designed to support your health and general well-being.

ABOUT ME

Kristin Schuhknecht

 

Born and bred in the beautiful Saarland in Germany, I moved to Berlin in 2016 to follow my dreams and lead my own physiotherapy practice.

Prior to my relocation I worked as a physiotherapist in Saarbrücken and Luxemburg.

After my physiotherapy graduation in 2007, I undertook various professional trainings in order to advance my knowledge and expand my horizons to be able to offer a wider range of treatment approaches.

These included additional qualifications in manual lymphatic drainage, manual therapy, sports physiotherapy and kinesio taping. In 2016 I also added a Bachelor of Science in physiotherapy from a Dutch college to my list of qualifications. In addition to general treatment of patients, I also work with professional athletes, including long-distance triathletes and athletes of the German Handball Association (Deutscher Handballbund).

 

The elegantly and comfortably furnished practice is located on the ground floor of a modern building on Choriner Straße, at the border between Berlin Mitte and Prenzlauer Berg. There is level access suitable for wheelchairs.

The practice provides a very spacious and bright treatment room, equipped with the latest medical technology.

PRACTICE

CONTACT

physio

+therapie

kristin schuhknecht
choriner straße 79
10119 berlin

tel. +49 30 4430 84 14

APPOINTMENT

Please get in contact by phone or via email to make appointments and we will try to accommodate your needs. We welcome members of private health funds and self-paying patients. However unfortunately our treatments are not covered by the statutory health insurance.

LOCATION

 

By car:

Parking spots you can find in the Choriner Straße
(Ticket Machine: 0,25 € for 15 min)

 

Public transport:

Tram M1 and 12: Rosenthaler Platz or Zionskirchplatz

Tram M8: Rosenthaler Platz or Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz

U-Bahn U8: Rosenthaler Platz

U-Bahn U2: Senefelder Platz or Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz

 

For details have a look at: www.bvg.de.

privatpraxis für physio 

                            +therapie

                             +mobilität

                            +aktivität

                       +sport

PHILOSOPHIE

Ich begrüße Sie auf den Seiten meiner Privatpraxis für Physiotherapie in Berlin Mitte/Prenzlauer Berg. Ich biete Ihnen professionelle Physiotherapie in komfortabler Atmosphäre und behandle Sie in einem an Ihre Bedürfnisse angepassten Therapieprogramm. Das ganzheitliche Konzept meiner Praxis soll Ihre Gesundheit fördern und für Ihr Wohlbefinden sorgen.

ÜBER MICH

Kristin Schuhknecht

Als gebürtige Saarländerin hat es mich im Jahr 2016 - nach langjähriger Tätigkeit als Physiotherapeutin in Saarbrücken und Luxemburg – nach Berlin gezogen. Meine Ausbildung zur Physiotherapeutin habe ich 2007 mit Staatsexamen abgeschlossen.

Darauf folgten diverse Fortbildungen, um meinen Patienten eine Behandlung auf neuestem Stand sowie ein breites Spektrum an Behandlungsarten anbieten zu können. Meine Zusatzqualifikationen beinhalten somit Manuelle Lymphdrainage, Manuelle Therapie, Sportphysiotherapie und Kinesio Taping.

2016 habe ich schließlich mein Studium der Physiotherapie mit dem Abschluss Bachelor of Science in Holland erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

Neben meiner Arbeit mit Patienten bin ich auch im sportlichen Profibereich tätig, v.a. beim Deutschen Handballbund und bei den deutschen Langdistanzathleten des Triathlons.

THERAPIE

Klassische Physiotherapie

Sportphysiotherapie

Manuelle Therapie

Personal Training

CMD

Osteopathie

Schmerztherapie

Manuelle Lymphdrainage

Klassiche Massage

Klassisches Taping

Kinesio Taping

Schröpfen

Kältetherapie

Wärmetherapie

 

 

PRAXIS

Die geschmackvoll und komfortabel eingerichtete Praxis befindet sich im Erdgeschoß eines modernen Gebäudes in der Choriner Straße, an der Grenze zwischen Berlin Mitte und Prenzlauer Berg. Der Zugang ist ebenerdig. Die Praxis verfügt über einen sehr großzügigen und hellen Behandlungsraum mit modernster medizintechnischer Ausstattung.